TEFL World - the latest listings for TEFL teaching jobs and TEFL training courses as well as resources for TEFL teaching and learning

  • Teach English in China
  • Welcome to TEFL World. We have the latest listings for TEFL teaching jobs abroad and a wide variety of other resources for professionals interested in Teaching English as a Foreign Language. You can find jobs, post a resume, find TEFL training courses or promote your private tutoring. In addition, TEFL World contains information about Teaching English as a Foreign Language, teaching resources, teacher lesson plan ideas as well as TEFL teaching resources. Please browse TEFL World to find teaching jobs abroad and many other resources for TEFL teachers worldwide.

    TEFL Teaching job Online

    TEFL Teaching Job

    Home Job-Looking for online ESL/Non-ESL Teachers


    • Home Job-Looking for online ESL/Non-ESL Teachers


      By: Sprout4future < Show E-mail >

      Date: Mon, 09 Apr 2018

      Location: (Online)

      The Opportunity

      Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home. We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you will teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout's curriculum - no lesson planning required!

      WHO WE ARE

      Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

      The Work

      The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes

      • The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses
      • The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
      • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
      • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute
      • The necessities: All you will need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
      • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses
      • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students

      Qualifications

      • BA degree or higher
      • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
      • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
      • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
      • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
      • ESL experience (Preferred)

      Position Details

      • Contract type: Independent contractor
      • Start date: Immediately
      • Contract term: 6 months
      • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month's work

      Regular Class Time

      • Weekdays
      • EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
      • CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
      • MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
      • PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
      • Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM
      • Weekends
      • EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
      • CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
      • MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
      • PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
      • Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

      Contacts

      How to apply

      To apply, please register your personal information through the link http://teacher.rouchi.com/#/employ/create or send an email with your resume to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.

      Home Job-Looking for online ESL/Non-ESL Teachers
      Website

      To Edit or Delete this posting:

      Edit Delete